LibGuides: Research Profiles: RePEc

RePEc is an online archive for Research Papers in Economics. IFPRI uses this service to disseminate IFPRI-published materials to a broader audience. This page will guide you to creating and managing your RePEc author profile, which will allow you to claim economics research within the platform.

The RePEc Author Service aims to link economists with their research output in the RePEc bibliographic database. This means:

Contact details of an author can be traced, even after he/she moves.
A public research profile is built, showing all identified works.
Author profile can be linked from the description of any work the author claimed as his/hers.
Author affiliations can be linked to institutions indexed in EDIRC.
A unique identifier for the author, the RePEc Short-ID, is created.
It becomes possible to distinguish the works of homonyms.
The author obtains regular statistics about downloads and new citations.
The collected data is used for various rankings in Economics and Finance, including for authors and the institutions they are affiliated with.

In addition, the credentials created in this service can be used to log into other RePEc services that require authentication, for example MyIDEAS.

[Source]

Creating an author account

RePEc New User Registration
Use this link to set up your author account with RePEc. This is a 6-step process. If you have a profile from a previous position, do not use this site. Log in with your credentials and change any information you need to.

Registered users who claim publications on RePEc receive monthly emails detailing download statistics for your publications. You must complete all 6 steps to be registered for this service.

Managing Author Profiles on RePEc

You must take an active role in managing your author profile. Without your involvement, papers will not be added to your profile, and this can affect your professional, and IFPRI's institutional, rankings.

Connect your Twitter account
Instructions on connecting your RePEc profile with your Twitter account.

Searching RePEc

RePEc IDEAS
Use the above link to search on RePEc. The link includes typical advanced search functions, as well as various search tips. Scrolling down, you will see options to browse publications on RePEc (similar to Wikipedia's 'Random article' function). You can search for specific authors. Use this function to see if you have a profile. You can search for a specific collection (such as IFPRI Discussion Papers). You can also search for institutions using RePEc.
EconPapers
EconPapers provides access to RePEc, the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software. There are a total of 3,264,310 searchable working papers, articles and software items with 3,018,248 items available on-line.
Subscribe to New Economics Papers (NEP)
NEP is an announcement service which filters information on new additions to RePEc into edited reports. The goal is to provide subscribers with up-to-date information about the research literature. Our success in achieving this goal has been substantial. Today, there are 80272 subscriptions from 34874 unique addresses distributed throughout the world. The reports are generated by subject-specific editors. They are available by email and RSS feeds. They may be used by others.